“I’m flyin’ coach class, up in the sky

Sippin’ cola, livin’ the life”

^o^

Yeah, I wrote the same thing in my personal blog. What can I say? I laugh too much at my own jokes.

So, in six hours I gotta be at the airport. During the pre-departure orientation, I couldn’t help noticing once more how many things in JET are like City Year: the constant idea that you have to learn to roll with the punches, expect the unexpected, and, unfortunately, the “no one will understand what you’re going through.” At least for City Year, I know that’s certainly true.

But then again, isn’t that the case with all fields, now that everyone’s so specialized? For example, the orthopedist that fixed me specialized in ankle reconstruction. Can anyone else know what goes through his mind? It’s why I don’t think there’s such a thing as “common sense.” Common sense comes from common experience, but there’s all these little groups with their own little worlds, having experiences different from those of others.

Anyway, I probably won’t be able to update this blog until September, depending on when I get home internet up and running. Till then, O World!

