Tags

I wish I’d brought my camera to school today! >_<

Tomorrow (Saturday the 5th) is taiikusai (Sports Day Festival).  The students have been divided into three teams, Red, Yellow, and Blue, consisting of a mix of all three grades.  Each team has it’s own bleacher stand, which is decorated with a large painting, or back board.  They were put up today.  Unfortunately, since I didn’t have my camera, I took these pictures with my phone which doesn’t have a very good camera on it (kinda surprised by this, considering how good the camera on the Nokia I had in the States was).

Anyway, the boards were promptly covered up, and in the time I ran into the school to get my cell, the Red team’s painting was covered.  It is by far the most technically skilled painting of the three.  I’ll take a picture of it tomorrow. Hopefully I can get a clear shot.  It was painted by the 3rd year Art Course students.

The 2nd year Art Course painted the back board for the Blue team.  It’s my favorite of the three.

Close up of Blue Team's back board, before it was put up.

Close up of Blue Team's back board, before it was put up.

The clouds were cooperating, lol

The clouds were cooperating, lol

The Yellow team’s back board was done by the 1st year Art Course.  It’s pretty good too.

Lion UpWell, tomorrow’s the big day!  Hope the weather stays nice.

